Remember this?

My training buddy and I had to shift our schedules around a bit and moved the intervals to today (keep me accountable for doing them after work m’kay?) so we hit the gym for a class. Much needed quad work and an exhausting class. High resistance for most of the class was a challenge, but when it felt impossible, I focused on pushing throw. Slowing down is better than taking the resistance off (as far as my goals are concerned).

Um, yeah.  Didn’t happen.

I didn’t, however, completely give up for the week.  Its all about small victories, right?

Tuesday:

Planned – 4 X 800 Cruise Intervals
Actual – Furniture shopping

What, that doesn’t count?  Someone needs to tell my husband. 

Wednesday:

Planned – Tabata Class
Actual – 1.5 mi elliptical, 2.25 mi run (treadmill/hill setting)

Getting all my runs in for the week trumps everything else, especially since I had cross trained already on Monday.  Waited on the elliptical for a treadmill to become available, then did a super awesome workout on the treadmill pushing myself on hills.

Thursday:

Planned – 4 X 800 Speed Intervals
Actual – 4 X 800 Cruise Intervals

These intervals are our marker workout, and hard enough on their own.  I consider the hill workout my speed intervals for the week.

Friday:

Planned – REST
Actual – REST

Didn’t want anything interfering with Saturday’s long run.  After last week’s flop, I needed it to be a good one.

Saturday:

Planned – 14 mile run
Actual –  14 awesome miles

Felt GREAT this run.  Very encouraged I might actually get a PR in Knoxville this year!

Sunday:

Planned – REST
Actual – 4.7 mile Super Bowl Social

Ran the (hilly) green way Sunday morning with the Socialites.  I was incredibly pleased at my pace (close to a 10 m/m) given the icy conditions and my long run the previous day.

Monday:

Planned – Hills
Actual – REST

Mom had minor surgery yesterday, and given my father’s recent surgery I was her designated driver.  Also figured a rest day would do me well after 2 strong back to back runs.

How’d your training go this past week? 
If you’re not in-training for anything, are you doing well meeting your 2013 goals (be they fitness or otherwise)?

