Tuesday
Planned: 3 mile run
Actual: 3.5 mile easy run

Killing time between work and Bible study

Wednesday
Planned: Social run
Actual: 3 mile walk

Still sore from our hike on Monday, Kelly & I decided to walk as an active recovery

Thursday
Planned: Intervals
Actual: 3 X 1600

Planned called for 8:31-8:48 pace. Decided to shoot for the slower end, to ensure I got through all 3. Ended up with 5 miles total after warm up & cool down.  Splits: 8:35, 8:34, 8:22 – I’m faster than I realized!

Friday
Planned: rest
Actual: rest

Saturday
Planned: 12 mile run
Actual: rest

Didn’t do anything but 12 oz curls and walking around Nashville.

Sunday
Planned: rest
Actual: 12 mile run

Didn’t expect this run to be good, given the 12 oz curls & dinner of 1/2 an order of stadium nachos and a hot dog at the game.  Surprised myself – ran this easy at a 9:33 pace!

Monday
Planned: 4 X 800
Actual: Cycling class

Shifted the schedule around a bit to allow our bodies to recover from the long run before going straight into intervals.  Will tackle those 800s today.

In less than 2 weeks, I’m running a half marathon.  I’m already getting nervous/excited about it.  I’ve gotten so much faster these past couple of months, I have no clue what pace to shoot for (or how to pace myself through the early miles).  Any wisdom you’d care to impart?

