Wednesday
planned – tempo run
actual – 3.25 miles
I didn’t quite hit my tempo portions but got close.

Thursday
planned – weights
actual – weights, 2 mi run

Friday
planned – rest
actual – rest

Saturday
planned – rest
actual – rest
Kelly & I worked a Sporting Clays fundraiser for Cystic Fibrosis research all day Friday and Saturday

Sunday
planned – 8-10 mile run
actual – rest
Between the monsoon and exhaustion from the previous 2 days had me doing a whole lotta nothing.

Monday
planned – weights
actual – weights, 20 minute walk, 8 mile run

I wanted to get 1 last long(ish) run in before the half this weekend.  Weights only took 20 minutes of my lunch, so I finished up with a 20 minute walk.  After work, I headed outside for an 8 miler.  It was hot and slow going, but definitely got me excited for my race!

