I love writing. I love the creative outlet writing provides. I love communicating my feelings (and getting feedback on those feelings.) I’ve been a blogger longer than I’ve been married.

These days, however, it seems like such a chore. Last month I produced 10 posts. There was a time I churned out 5 a week like nobody’s business. I’m just not sure what the problem is, much less what to do about it.

Have I run out of things to talk about? {Surely not.}
Am I interacting more on Twitter and Facebook, thereby cutting down my time to blog?
Have I gotten lazy?
Am I letting fear keep me from sharing the deep, honest posts I have on my heart?

I’d love any suggestions on how to turn this thing around. Perhaps I’m just out of the habit and committing to 3 posts a week no matter what would bring back the love. Maybe my life just isn’t as exciting as it use to be (with all the wedding planning, new life, new running experiences and what-not behind me).

My homework

Find a new template to make things pretty around here.
Commit to blogging for February, then reevaluate at the end of the month.

Your homework

What are your favorite type posts?
Hit me up with some questions to answer.

