As I previously blogged, we’re currently without water. Since I spent most of the day at work, I wasn’t all that inconvenienced. Excluding living and dying by “if its yellow let it mellow, if its brown send it on down.”

Today, however, has been a bit more of an adventure. I attempted a mess-less breakfast of oatmeal in the microwave, but it overheated and spewed oats all down the side of the cup and into the microwave.

My Keurig had only 1 cup of water left for coffee, but thankfully yesterday my dad brought a 5 gallon bucket of water for us to use. They have well water, and it makes incredible coffee.

Our heat is working just fine, but I decided to build a fire and attempt to melt snow for flushing. I suppose that’s a good idea if its your only option. But Jay, when he arrived home from meeting a client, he quickly went to the creek and filled a 5 gallon bucket. within 5 minutes he’d bested the work I’d done all morning “thawing” snow.

StreamI started to freak out right about when he arrived home. After all – if if the snow was that slow to melt in a 65* house (made warmer parked by the fire) how long would it take our pipes to unfreeze. We quickly decided to start drinking our way through some whiskey samples and a build-your-own 6 pack in the fridge.

This afternoon is marked by a fire, Bobcat basketball on the TV, a wide variety of drink options, and of course, blogging the fun.

What have you been up to this weekend? If you link up with Jaime, let me know so I can check out your post.

  Jaime

