Earlier this week, I had the privilege guest blogging about holiday season with a couple of writer friends of mine.

Claire at Radically Broken is doing an a series on advent and invited me to share my thoughts on Matthew 2:7-8.

Have you ever know someone intelligent, but not very street-smart? I get the feeling that the wise men fit this bill. We see in verse 3, all Jerusalem know what evil Herod was capable of.

Yet when the wise men come to worship the new king, Herod lies about his interest in the baby. We have no indication they were wise to this deception.

To continue reading, click here.


edited-burning-candle

Brianna’s December series, Joy in 100 Words, challenged me to get to the heart of the matter.

Joy finds me as I savor the present moment with people I love: Facetiming with my sister and niece about nothing, working a dinosaur puzzle with my nephew, or enjoying a bottle of wine and conversation with my girlfriends.

Read the rest here.

Wishing you and yours a very merry Christmas!!

 

