Sometimes writing is hard. And I don’t just mean carving out the time, or when my “s” key sticks as I try to capitalize it.

The act of committing my thoughts to paper is a big chore. What if I’m misunderstood? What if someone reads my heart and disagrees, and doesn’t care to tell me as much.

Even worse what if I put my thoughts out there for the world and all I receive back is silence?

 

Lord, set up a guard for my mouth;
keep watch at the door of my lips.

Psalm 141:3

As I prepare a Bible study lesson, and before I present it, I pray that God would filter my words so that everything I say would bring honor and glory to Him.

I wish this meant teaching came easy for me. I rarely make the smooth transition into the next point, and often I get side tracked on material not covered in the lesson.

Hard as it may be for me to accept, being misunderstood isn’t the end of the world. I can even be wrong. {Breathing deeply as that settles}

We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God: those who are called according to His purpose.

Romans 8:28

Struggling assemble my thoughts, I find assurance knowing Elohim isn’t limited to my best for His work. Glory often comes greatest for Him during these times of weakness.

Linking up with Jaime for Stream of Consciousness Sunday.

 

