Reading…

Brave Enough by Nicole Unice. I found the video series via Right Now Media, a subscription based service my church provides for all members. RNM bills itself as “Christian Netflix.”

Since Jay and I have been attended the chapel service in our subdivision, I haven’t been able to attend Sunday morning Bible study. While not the same as gathering with a group for discussion, her teaching is effective. I’m learning as well as preparing my heart for the worship service.

I enjoyed the video series so much, I’m now reading and working through the book. The material is far more in depth. Each chapter ends with thought provoking questions. The goal of each is to cultivate a Brave Enough spirit to live for Christ daily.

Watching…

The NBA playoffs. Jay and I didn’t watch any of the regular season, but have been faithful in watching our teams in the playoffs. We have both been cheering on the Golden State Warriors led by Steph Curry.

edited-basketball-raptors

Cheering for opposing teams, as we have been doing during the Eastern Conference Finals. I’ve liked the Raptors since their inception, but only because of my dino-love. Jay is a Lebron James fan. I’ll probably come out on the losing end of this battle, but its been fun.

Listening…

Naked by David Sedaris. I prefer to listen to his audio-books, because they are read by the author himself. Love all his work, but this book seems a bit more heavy than others I’ve listened to. Perhaps its just my mood?

Wearing…

The latest hand-me-downs from my sister. She has a friend who loves to shop and perpetually gives her garbage bags full of clothing. In turn, my big sis cleans out her closet and I am the beneficiary.

Drinking…

Coke and Makers Mark. I had intended to make May a soda-free month. I lasted a week then lost motivation.

Eating…

Like its Mardi Gras. I’ve been feeling chubby, and that drives me to eat more crap. Cause that makes sense.

Praying…

 

For guidance in finding how/where/who I should be serving. I rambled a bit about this in last week’s blog post, but definitely feel like this is a work-in-progress. Jay is reading over my shoulder, telling me I serve him all the time. That’s sweet and makes me happy.

But enough about me…

What have you been up to lately?

