I attempted to write a blog post earlier in the week to document my thoughts on the fires which recently devastated the Tennessee side of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, spreading into the City of Gatlinburg. My attempt quickly devolved into an informational news piece, poor quality news article at that.

Instead, I want to leave the professional job to the reporters, but here is a synopsis for those who are unfamiliar with what has happened.

Personally, my family suffered no loss from the fire. Our personal homes and properties are in parts of the county which remain untouched by the fire. Of course saying we were untouched is inaccurate, as the entire community has felt the effects.

In searching for a diversion online, I found that some blogger friends have started a month-long free writing plan. Perhaps in joining them, I’ll find the prompts helpful in processing my thoughts on the disaster. Or maybe they’ll help me focus on the blessings which still surround us.

So I’ll quickly say hello. Thanks for joining me.

 

 

