To say the weather hasn’t been kind to Sevier County this past week would be an understatement. A combination of drought conditions with high winds resulted in a deadly fire.

Tonight the forecast is calling for another round of high winds. For the most part, our fires are under control, but one can’t help but be a bit fearful of what may happen.

weather

My family, my property, and my job all came through the fire-storm perfectly fine. I don’t want to seem melodramatic, but still there is a part of me sorrowful for my community.

I’m very thankful for the support we’ve received from our neighbors near and far. This morning at the grocery store, I spoke with a guy here with a crew from Utah. They are some sort of fire crew or forestry personnel who are a long way from home to help us out.

Please continue to pray for our community.

For the families of those identified, and those unknown.

For the families who’ve lost their job, and those who will if tourism takes a dip.

For those who already deal with seasonal depression, only to have this heaped on top.

