I never get tired of telling the story of the first time we met in person! Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!!

awkwardly graceful

On this, our 100th monthiverary, I wanted to re-share our first date story. I can’t begin to express how much I love that this specially milestone also falls on the ever-lucky Friday the 13th.

Jay and I had decided via MySpace messaging that we would meet on Friday the 13th of October at Johnny Carino’s.  When I got home from work that day, I started getting ready.  I had selected a pink corduroy blazer and a tan camisole.  Unfortunately, my good booty jeans were dirty, so I had to go with a back up pair.  I proceeded to straighten my hair and leave my apartment 30 minutes before I was supposed to meet up with him.  I grabbed a book on the way out because I knew that it wouldn’t take me that long to get to the restaurant (which is about 10 minutes away), but I didn’t want to…

View original post 991 more words

